College Student’s Parent Supports Union

My son just started Algonquin. I want to write to the President and express my outrage that this situation is permitted to continue by management not going back to the table. I want my son to succeed but I also want him to know that when he enters the working world he will have a fair shake at decent working conditions because of the unions that have made it so! On Algonquin’s website there is nothing but the full last offer documents from both side – bargaining in public. And there appears to be no way to get any sort of address – e-mail, fax or snail for the President. Disgusting. Please, if anyone has this information – post it daily to the CBC and tweet and facebook it!

Author Unknown – College Parent

Originally posted as a response to article on CBC.ca – Sept. 13, 2011

Leave a comment